Aaron E. Katz M.D.

President, American College of Cryosurgery

Dr. Katz is an internationally recognized leader in the field of minimally invasive therapies for prostate cancer. He is an advocate of, and practices, integrative medicine, which combines the best scientific advances of conventional medicine with traditional and scientifically validated alternative therapies. Read more »

Jaime Landman M.D.

Irvine, CA

Dr. Jaime Landman, director of the UC Irvine Health Center for Urological Care, is an internationally recognized urologist and expert in diseases and conditions of the kidneys, including kidney stones and benign and malignant tumors. He is experienced in all forms of minimally invasive kidney surgery, including robot-assisted surgery and percutaneous cryoablation. Read more »

Neil K. Sanghvi M.D.

Vice President
Jacksonville, FL

Dr. Neil Sanghvi is a clinical specialist in the field of cardiac electrophysiology. He carries the distinction of being a Fellow of the Heart Rhythm Society as well as a Fellow of the American College of Cardiology. Read more »

John G. Baust PhD., F.A.C.C.F.S.C

Immediate Past President
Owego, NY

Dr. John G. Baust is the UNESCO Professor and Director of the Institute of Biomedical Technology (IBT) at the State University of New York at Binghamton. The IBT is a multidisciplinary research program in translational cryomedicine focused in cryogenic engineering, cryoablative strategies in cardiovascular disease and cancer therapy and cell/tissue cryopreservation. Read more »

Daniel Rukstalis M.D.

Winston-Salem, NC

Daniel Rukstalis, MD, professor, directs the urology residency program at Wake Forest Baptist and specializes in novel therapeutics in urologic diseases. He is an international authority on minimally invasive surgery, having described the first laparoscopic retroperitoneal lymph node dissection for testicular cancer. Read more »

John M. Baust PhD

Owego, NY

John M. Baust, Ph.D. is the Founder, President and Lead Scientist for CPSI Biotech. Dr. Baust has 15+ years experience in medical device development and is a co-inventor on 10+ patents. Dr. Baust is a recognized pioneer in the area of molecular mechanisms of cell death as they relate to low temperature stress. Read more »

William Abramavits M.D.

Board Member
Dallas, TX

Dr. Abramovits is an internationally recognized Dermatologist. He received his medical degree from Universidad Central de Venezuela, completed an internal medicine internship at the University of Texas Medical School in Houston, Texas, and his dermatology residency at the University of California Los Angeles in Los Angeles, California. Read more »

John Bischof PhD

Board Member
Minneapolis, MN

John Bischof is a Distinguished McKnight University Professor in the Departments of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering and the inaugural Carl and Janet Kuhrmeyer Chair in Mechanical Engineering at the University of Minnesota. He obtained a B.S. in Bioengineering from U.C. Berkeley (UCB) in 1987, an M.S. from UCB and U.C. San Francisco in 1989, and a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from UCB in 1992. Read more »

Thomas Polascik M.D.

Board Member
Durham, NC

Dr. Polascik receive his medical degree from the University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine. He did his residency training in general surgery at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland and in Urology at James Buchanan Brady Institute at Hopkins. He also completed a fellowship in urologic oncology at Johns Hopkins Hospital. His Clinical interests include nerve-sparing focal therapy for prostate cancer and minimally invasive surgery for kidney tumors, as well as urologic oncology. Read more »

Rob Griffin PhD

Board Member
Little Rock, AR

Robert J. Griffin , Ph.D. was trained as a radiation and thermal biologist at the University of Minnesota under Chang W. Song, Ph.D. and has spent the majority of his career using standard, and developing new, in vivo and in vitro methods to study blood flow response, tissue oxygenation and cancer growth and metastasis in response to experimental therapeutics. Read more »

Boaz Avitall MD, PhD FACC FHRS

Board Member
Chicago, IL

Research and Academic Interests •Catheter ablation of atrial fibrillation •Basic cardiac electrophysiology, cardiac arrhythmia, pacing, defibrillation, drug transport, radiofrequency tissue ablation, CRYO and chemical ablation •Computerized system, biomedical systems and instrumentation design •Cardiovascular experimental surgery (acute and chronic), isolated perfused cardiac muscle, and isolated perfused heart •Cardiac electrophysiology instrumentation and catheter design Read more »

Yoed Rabin DSc

Board Member
Pittsburgh, PA

Dr. Yoed Rabin is a Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Carnegie Mellon University (affiliated since 1994). He received his BS (1989) and MS (1991) from Ben-Gurion University in Israel, and DSc (1994) from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology. Previously, Dr. Rabin held primary affiliations at the Division of Surgical Oncology at Allegheny General Hospital, Pittsburgh, PA (1994-1996) Read more »

Michael Sabel MD

Board Member
Ann Arbor, MI

Michael S. Sabel, MD is an Associate Professor of Surgery and the Chief of the Division of Surgical Oncology at the University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center. Read more »

Inderbir S. Gill MD

Board Member

Dr Gill joined the University of Southern California (USC) in mid-2009 as chairman & professor, department of urology. Prior to this, he was chairman & professor, department of urology at Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH, where he was on faculty for 12 years (1997-2009). Read more »

Damien Greene MD

Board Member
Tyne and Wear, 00

Dr. Greene Visiting Professor University of Sunderland Honorary Senior Lecturer University of Newcastle Consultant Urological Surgeon, Lead Cancer Clinician and Clinical Director, Sunderland Royal Hosptal Regional advisor BAUS and RCS reprentative for urology Read more »

Ms. Molnar-Hammond is a business representative to the College of Cryosurgery. Currently she serves as Vice President of Marketing and Product Development for ChemImage Corporation. Read more »

Pankaj Pasricha MD

Medical Advisory Board

Dr. Pasricha received his M.D. degree from the All-India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi in 1982. Subsequently he trained in internal medicine and pulmonology at Georgetown University-DC General Hospital and Tufts-New England Medical Center, respectively. Read more »